Rocking the LEGO Universe

The hugely popular Rock Band video game allows would-be rock musicians to perform in a virtual band without ever having to learn how to play an actual instrument. Players can customize their on-screen persona’s hair, clothing, physique and even tattoos.

Now publisher Warner Brothers Interactive has announce a new version of Rock Band based on the LEGO universe. LEGO Rock Band is under development by TT Games, makers of the popular LEGO Star Wars and LEGO Batman, in a partnership with Rock Band creators Harmonix.

Warner Brothers has revealed a sneak peak at five songs from the LEGO Rock Band playlist:
1. Blur – Song 2
2. Carl Douglas – Kung Fu Fighting
3. Europe – The Final Countdown
4. Good Charlotte – Boys and Girls
5. Pink – So What

LEGO Rock Band is slated for a Holiday 2009 release, when it will no doubt be wrapped up under the Christmas tree of many an aspiring rock star who played with LEGO not so many years ago.

Date: Tuesday, April 21st, 2009
Trackback: Trackback-URLCategory: Uncategorized

Feed: RSS 2.0 You can leave a response

Leave a Reply